Section Menu

Class of 2016 Statistics

Congratulations to the 125 talented young women of the Class of 2016! Their collective energy and spirit contributed greatly to the school year. For years to come, they will be remembered for their lasting gift to the City of God at NDP—an outdoor classroom which bears their name! Among their individual and collective achievements:

  • 435 merit scholarships and grants, totaling more than $23 million, awarded
  • 100% accepted to four-year colleges and universities with nearly half matriculating to the country’s most competitive and highly competitive schools
  • Morgan Peck was named a National Merit Finalist.
  • Colleen Campbell, Marisa DeLuca, Miya Dubler, Allison Hardebeck, Kathryn Luhrman, Margaret McElroy, and Lauren Sands were named National Merit Commended Scholars.
  • Maryland State Merit Scholastic Awards, which recognize the top 5% of a graduating class, were given to: Marisa DeLuca, Miya Dubler, Reilly Geritz, Keely Heise, Margaret McElroy, and Lauren Sands.
  • The Archdiocese of Baltimore honored Miya Dubler, Keely Heise, and Lauren Sands as Distinctive Scholars for 2016.
  • Lauren Sands received NDP’s General Excellence medal for highest academic average.
  • Brianna Abraham was named the 2016 White Blazer Girl.
  • In addition to Lauren and Brianna, the following students received top graduation awards: Colleen Campbell and Sydni Thomas (NDP Medal); Erin Shoul (Bene Merenti Award); and Meredith Egan, Ella Ogundare, and Morgan Peck (Service Medal).
  • Based on the number of her volunteer service hours, Colleen Campbell received the President’s Volunteer Service Award.
  • Miya Dubler served as a page for the Maryland General assembly.
  • Sydni Thomas received The Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholarship.
  • Meredith Egan received the Claire Marie Foundation Scholarship, created to remember Claire Wagonhurst ’15.
  • The Mia Sutphin Service Award, honoring alumna Mia Sutphin ’92, was presented to Julia Edwards. 
  • Fifty-five students received Certificate of Bilteracy, demonstrating proficiency in a language other than English.
  • A record 27 students received NDP STEAM Certificates this year.
  • Twenty-one Humanities students explored the theme of “Identity” and presented during the capstone evening. 
  • Caroline Bilger (Lacrosse, University of Michigan); Maddie Burke(Lacrosse, Robert Morris University); Abby Merriman (Swimming, Bucknell University); Daniele Nitkowski (Crew, Drake University); Selah Peacock (Swimming, Vanderbilt University); Coulby Riehl(Lacrosse, Georgetown University); Lauren Ryan (Lacrosse, St. Francis University); Makenzie Schulze (Lacrosse, William and Mary); and Ellie Williams (Equestrian, Texas A&M University). In addition, two students have committed to playing at DI schools: Maddie Staczek(Lacrosse, Princeton); Jess Kelly (Volleyball, UNC-Wilmington).
  • This young woman loves school: Morgan Peck received perfect attendance for her seven years here at NDP!
  • In true blue NDP form, the Senior Class was awarded the Loyalty Banner.