Four Senior Named Commended Scholars

Sister Patricia McCarron, SSND, Ph.D., headmistress of Notre Dame Preparatory School, announced today that four members of the Class of 2022 received 2021 National Merit Scholarship Recognition as Commended Scholars. Congratulations are extended to seniors Kyleigh Cook, Ainsley Giles, Elizabeth Kelly, and Kiera Papa.

Last week, NDP announced that Senior Rylan Sachs ’22 was named a National Merit Scholarship Semi-Finalist.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2022 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 students who entered the 2022 competition by taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®).

Notre Dame Preparatory School

An Independent, Catholic Girls School
Grades 6-12
Sponsored by the School Sisters of Notre Dame
© Notre Dame Preparatory School 2016