Thirteen NDP Students Names Commended Scholars

Congratulations Helen B., Catherine B., Grace B., Grace B., Martha Diane E., Samantha F., June H., Sydney L., Kristina M., Samantha O., Sophia S., Madison V., and Isabella W.!
Sister Patricia McCarron, SSND, Ph.D., headmistress of Notre Dame Preparatory School, announced today that four members of the Class of 2023 received 2022 National Merit Scholarship Recognition as Commended Scholars. Congratulations are extended to seniors Helen Boettcher, Catherine Bowen, Grace Brehm, Grace Bryant, Martha Diane Esteban, Samantha Farley, June Heslin, Sydney Luong, Kristina Melegari, Samantha Otazo, Sophia Saccone, Madison Villarba, and Isabella White.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2023 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 students who entered the 2023 competition by taking the 2021 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®).

Notre Dame Preparatory School

An Independent, Catholic Girls School, Grades 6-12, Sponsored by the School Sisters of Notre Dame